Pakistani Motels

18 Dec

I don’t know how it is around the rest of the country, but most of the motels around here, especially the cheaper ones, are operated by Pakistanis. I saw this sign outside of one today.

Photo473

20% off regular room rates for seniors, truckers, and out of town workes. HUH? What is a worke? Is that anything like a Wookie? I guess that is close enough. If I moved to Pakistan I wouldn’t spell very well in Pakistani. As a matter of fact, I don’t do too well in English, if I didn’t have spell checker I would be in trouble! HAHA! You would think someone at the sign printer would have looked at that and said that’s not right, I had better check with my customer first and make sure that is what he really wants. I guess that would be too much trouble wouldn’t it? You can’t get any service now-a-days.

Photo474

Here is a picture of the barstools I put together yesterday, they look pretty good don’t they?

5 Responses to “Pakistani Motels”

  1. Amanda T. December 18, 2012 at 8:33 pm #

    I like the bar stools. They look good

    • doublebhomestead December 19, 2012 at 10:15 am #

      Thanks Amanda, you should see the rest of the furniture!

  2. Sweet Thing December 18, 2012 at 8:39 pm #

    Barstools are lovely. Thanks for all the hard work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It’s all coming together.
    Love You, Sweet Thing

  3. elizabeth December 19, 2012 at 7:46 pm #

    the place is coming along beautifully! gorgeous floors…. but might i suggest small pads on the feet of the barstools if they are not on already? i would hate to see scratches on the floor 😉

    • doublebhomestead December 20, 2012 at 1:46 am #

      Thanks Elizabeth, I put felt pads on the feet first thing before they ever touched the floor, after all, I had them upside down putting them together. The floors are terribly scratched from the furniture delivery process. We had a professional come in and give us advice, and after we get settled in we are going to let him come in and whip the floors back into shape so hopefully we can keep them looking good ourselves.

Leave a Reply

