Construction Update 34

2 Nov

Most of the lighting is installed.

P1010676

We used a lot of these simple canister lights.

P1010675

These are fisheye canisters above the location of our chairs in the great room. Note the painter still working on the trim and molding.

P1010674

The ceiling fans have been installed,,,,

P1010678

then covered up with plastic to keep them from getting dirty.

P1010672

These are the wall sconces in the front hall foyer. You can also see the chandelier in the right side of the picture. Now, how am I supposed to change those light bulbs? I didn’t install the lift kit for the chandelier, that was an additional $1200 and I just couldn’t go for that! I guess I’ll get a 12 foot stepladder and get our young nephew to come change the bulbs. If he falls it won’t break his young, strong bones as easily as it would break my old, brittle bones! I always try to think ahead. More to come.

Leave a Reply

