Welfare Culture

16 Oct

notgimme

I want to say right up front, I don’t mind helping people who really need help. But just wanting the Government to take care of you because you are lazy is WRONG! The Government is not taking care of you, WE are. and by WE I mean any of us working and paying taxes. I was in a convenience store right after the last checks came out, and I was aggravated at how busy the store was. And what were the top-selling items? I could see it right in front of my eyes. The items were beer, cigarettes, and lottery tickets. Now, I really don’t object to someone buying that stuff if you want them, but if you are on Government assistance, you are using the money the Government took away from me to give to you. So that is actually my money you are buying that stuff with. You need to be spending that money to pay your rent or your utilities. Oh, I forgot, you get Gov assistance for all that too. Well, how about your medical bills? Oh, I pay for that too. How about using it to buy beans and potatoes? Oh, right, I forgot you get assistance for that too. No wonder they have money to spare, and no wonder my wallet has dust bunnies in it. Thank you bleeding heart liberals, why don’t we all just sit around and let the Gov take care of us? Sheesse! This country is swirling around the bowl, it’s just a matter of time before we go under. Be Prepared!

2 Responses to “Welfare Culture”

  1. johnnyb46 October 17, 2012 at 11:41 am #

    I agree with you 100%! We are breeding a generation of people who will be even more worthless. That way it is easier for the government to take total control of the country. Good post.—johnnyb

  2. doublebhomestead October 17, 2012 at 1:26 pm #

    Thanks Johnny. The Gov loves people like this, docile as sheep. They won’t kick up a fuss as long as their checks keep coming.

Leave a Reply

