Roadside Treasure

11 Oct

I was driving through our neighborhood recently, and noticed a pile of trash on the curb waiting for the trash truck to pick up.

P1010575

I saw this little treasure just sitting there waiting for me to pick up and repurpose. I thought that would come in handy as a little stool to use in my shop. The only thing wrong was the bottom was made of cardboard and was coming loose. I criss-crossed the bottom with duct tape, then a couple of wraps around the bottom to secure the ends and make it look a little more tidy. Now it will serve me just fine.

P1010576

I might even use it for it’s original purpose as I relax and take a break after a hard spell of work in the shop.

Leave a Reply

