Taxidermy

9 Oct

One of the local taxidermist had a display at our County Fair and I took a few pictures.

20120906_120649

20120906_120701

20120906_120554

He did a really good job on all the usual mounts such as deer, ducks, and fish. But he also had this, and I told Sweet Thing I was going to harvest a deer from our homestead and have a mount like this to hang over the fireplace in the Great Room.

.

.

.

.

.

.

20120906_120629

For some reason, she said NO! and I can’t figure out why. I thought this was really cool and would look good hanging over the fireplace mantle. It is made from an upside down deer rump in case you haven’t figured it out. If it was a buck, I could put the head mount in my office and the other end over the mantle. Maybe I can change her mind with a little gentle persuasion. Just kidding

2 Responses to “Taxidermy”

  1. Jane tubbs October 12, 2012 at 2:23 pm #

    I don’t think sweet thing will change her mind,

    • doublebhomestead October 12, 2012 at 6:22 pm #

      Thanks for stopping by. I think that mount would grow on her over time.

Leave a Reply

