Freeze-Dried Frog

6 Oct

P1010574

I was going through some of my old tool boxes looking for something and I found this poor little guy inside a metal tool box. I don’t guess he was really freeze-dried, more like dehydrated. He probably got shut up inside the box several months ago, now he is just a mummified carcass. I told Sweet Thing I would glue a safety-pin on to his belly and she could pin it on her blouse and wear it like a brooch. She said NO, Thank You!

4 Responses to “Freeze-Dried Frog”

  1. carynverell October 6, 2012 at 9:59 pm #

    dehydrated frog looks kinda neat…i would not mind adding that to my collection of antlers, turtle shells, cow and squirrel skulls, and armadillo armor…pinecones, nutshells, sweet gum balls etc….kids just love to look and touch this stuff!!!

  2. johnnyb October 7, 2012 at 10:02 am #

    Definite fashion statement!

    • doublebhomestead October 8, 2012 at 8:50 pm #

      I can’t believe she turned it down, it would sure be an original!

Leave a Reply

