Newest Toy

25 Sep

I got to try out my newest toy tool today. I have a 4 stroke Troy-Bilt Weed Eater and I decided I needed this attachment for my safety and well-being. Sweet Thing wanted to cut some limbs that were overhanging the driveway, but I couldn’t reach them because they were too high. So she says “Why don’t you get in the bucket of the Front End Loader and I will lift you up high and you can cut them with the chainsaw.” Uhh, I don’t think so. I rushed right out and bought this attachment.

Photo382

Photo383

It is a chainsaw with an 8 inch bar that you attach to a weed eater. I can easily reach up 6 feet above my head with it, and if I am careful I can stand in the bed of my truck and reach up to about 12 feet. Maybe that will save me from falling out of the Front End Loader bucket with a running chainsaw in my hand! Be Safe!

Leave a Reply

