Mustard Greens

18 Aug

You might remember the trench that was dug to lay the utility lines to my shop. The dirt had settled fairly well, so I spread the remainder and smoothed it out. I thought “Humm, it seems a shame to have that nice smooth loose dirt and not do something with it.”

P1010411

I took my rake and planted mustard greens as far as I could reach with the water hose. If this works out, I will have a nice early patch of greens, and I can seriously eat some greens.Hot smile I also planted my deer food plot and worked it in today. The weatherman is giving a 60% chance of rain so it might just be a good time to put it out. Then again, the weatherman will probably be wrong just as he has been wrong 90% of the time all summer long!

Leave a Reply

