Flat Tire

5 Aug

I’ve had a leaky tire on my tractor for a week and I finally had time to get it fixed. Flat tires really annoy me! But at least this one was on the front so it was no big deal to fix.

P1010348

P1010350

P1010351

Another good thing about having a front end loader is not having to jack up the tractor to remove the tire, I just used the hydraulics on the loader to lift the tractor!

2 Responses to “Flat Tire”

  1. divaofdelicious August 6, 2012 at 1:22 am #

    Flat tires are a bummer even if they are easy to fix. You have a good attitude about this one. My Jeff is a magnet for flats…5 in 4 years….make that six…I had to rescue him just yesterday from one on his bicycle! Ran over a sheet metal screw. Four bucks to fix was not so bad but the two tires on the F-150, not so cheap. Grrr! Take care. Christy

    • doublebhomestead August 6, 2012 at 8:46 pm #

      Yeah, flats annoy me no matter what equipment they are on!

Leave a Reply

