Wild Turkeys 3

4 Aug

I was at the homestead today and as I was leaving the barn I looked over my shoulder at the house and I saw these turkeys in the back yard. I drove around to the front of the house and went inside and looked out the back door.

P1010356

This is not a real clear picture, but you can see three turkeys in the middle of the picture. There were 2 more easing through those weeds. The weeds are called prickly sida, or Teaweeds. They have a lot of large seeds on them and that is what the turkeys are eating. Not many people are lucky enough to be able to see wild turkeys out of their back door! I can’t wait to get there!

Leave a Reply

