Free Chair

7 Jul

A neighbor called me over and asked a favor, the use of my truck to carry a chair she no longer wanted to Goodwill. I looked at the chair and said yes and no. She said Huh? I said yes, I’ll put it in my truck but no, I won’t take it to Goodwill. I’ll take that chair for our new house, we will have lots of rooms to fill up and that chair is perfectly fine. She said she didn’t care where it went as long as it was out of her way.

Photo123

We wrapped it in shrink wrap to keep it from getting dusty stored in the shop until we need it. It will look just fine sitting in a corner of one of the spare bedrooms. And for free, SCORE!

4 Responses to “Free Chair”

  1. carynverell July 7, 2012 at 10:26 pm #

    hmmmm…some folks just dont see the value in things. bet she spends a whole lot more replacing that chair. lucky you!

  2. mancunianvintage July 8, 2012 at 7:36 am #

    sweeet!

    • doublebhomestead July 8, 2012 at 10:01 pm #

      Thanks for stopping by, we love visitors from the motherland!

Leave a Reply

