Leftover Lumber

28 Jun

I stopped by the construction site just one day after the walls started and found this in the trash pile.

Photo099

All of that lumber on top of the woodpile I picked out of the trash pile. I told the contractor to put all of it to the side, I wasn’t going to let it go to waste. After all, I’m paying for this. Most of these 2×4 pieces are 12-24 inches long. There were 2 pieces of 2x12s 24 inches long and some plywood 4 feet long and 18 inches wide. I could use those for all sorts of projects from shelves, bird houses, dog feeders, or hen nests. If nothing else, I can burn those 2x4s in my woodstove to heat my workshop. Waste not want not I always say.

Leave a Reply

