Meatless Meal

25 Jun

Sweet Thing picked up some nice vegetables at the Farmer’s Market and prepared a meatless meal. I was skeptical at first, I’m a meat and potatoes kind of man.

Photo076

She prepared fried squash, OK, I like that. Anything fried is usually pretty good.

Photo078

She took some fresh sweet corn off the cob and skillet fried that. OK, that’s good.

Photo079

Fresh green beans and new potatoes. Again OK, I like that.

Photo080

Made from scratch biscuits, nice.

Photo077

And then she had this squash casserole. EH, I don’t care much for that dish, I might eat a bite or two, but I’m not a fan. But this one was delicious! She used 3 different kinds of squash, an onion and cheese, and baked it in the oven. Usually squash casseroles are mushy, but the squash was firm and juicy and the three different kinds was what made it different in my opinion. So I didn’t mind not having meat that night after all.

One Response to “Meatless Meal”

  1. carynverell June 25, 2012 at 8:37 pm #

    how about the recipe for that three squash casserole? sounds pretty good to me ! i love meals like this..though i would be tempted to add a little bacon to those green beans and taters…just saying. 🙂

Leave a Reply

