Construction Update 9

22 Jun

Today they put up the sheathing and the vapor barrier.

Photo102

Photo103

This is the joist for the front porch.

Photo101

This is the joist for the back porch. I expect a lot more joist will go up tomorrow.

Photo106

After they get the joists done, they already have a big stack of floor panels ready to put down.

Photo107

Then I checked the trash pile and found all these OSB plywood scraps. Nope guys, not going to happen. I picked these up and put them inside my shop to keep them dry. I can see several projects where they might come in handy. More to come.

2 Responses to “Construction Update 9”

  1. carynverell June 22, 2012 at 10:22 pm #

    dont let nothing go to waste…afterall, you are paying for it. we had some work done on our house a few years ago, inside and outside…i would not let the workers haul anything off without my seeing it first..even paint got put into jars and sealed…we even saved old nails and screws…just about eveerything got reused, restored, or recycled. by george i got my moneys worth too! i paid my workers top dollar and expected top dollar work.

Leave a Reply

