Homestead Update

24 May

As promised, a weekly update on the happenings around here, however mundane they might be. I worked over 80 hours at my job this week so I didn’t have much spare time. But the most exciting news of all, we finally sold our former home in  town. Hallelujah! So not only do I have a nice check in hand from the proceeds of the sale, I no longer have to pay to have the lawn mowed, pay the utilities, and pay the insurance. That should help my cash flow greatly. So the first thing I did was go out and buy this for Sweet thing,,

moto_1082

A brand new ZTR mower. See what a considerate husband I am? HAHA! She has already decided she loves it after only one mowing.

moto_1080

Then this dump truck pulled up in the front. Why?

moto_1081

Another big pile of shredded pine bark mulch, ready to be spread. It’s a good thing I have a tractor with a front end loader. It would take a long time to spread that with a wheelbarrow and shovel!

moto_1102

I was out in the orchard late this evening and I noticed I had ripe raspberries! They were delicious. I guess I am now officially an orchard master! Anyway, I will try to keep you updated as I can, maybe it will rain this coming weekend like the weatherman is predicting. We are getting to the point where a rain would be welcome. Keep prepping everyone!

2 Responses to “Homestead Update”

  1. pioneer preppy May 24, 2014 at 9:54 pm #

    Nice mower my friend. Too bad your tractor with the front bucket is orange though :)

  2. doublebhomestead May 25, 2014 at 7:23 am #

    Nothing wrong with being orange. I have a good dealership to back it up as well, that is really important. Now if I can just find the time to use it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 250 other followers

