Christmas Shopping and Bulk Ammo

15 Dec

11446_31669

Sweet Thing and I made a quick run to the big town to do some Christmas shopping. There were a lot of cars on the parking lots but the shelves seemed to be well stocked. I think people are still not buying a lot, they are waiting for some sales to come up as the retailers get panicked closer to Christmas. I didn’t buy anything for Sweet Thing, but I bought myself some bulk 9MM ammo. The stores have finally started to have a decent supply of ammo except for 22 LR and the handgun ammo seems to be only slightly overpriced. The military rifle calibers are still too high for my tastes, such as .223 for 50 cents per round. I am holding out for better prices on that but I am back in the handgun ammo buying mode. If you have been sitting around waiting for an opportunity to buy, you might want to start taking another look if you have some shortages in your supplies. If you are in need of a gun, the inventory is definitely getting better at the local stores so if you need something, now might be the opportunity you have been waiting for. I still need some bulk powder for reloading, I don’t want to buy online even if I find some for sale because I don’t want to pay the haz-mat shipping fee. I have a lead on a local place that might have some on hand and I intend to check them out after the holidays. Keep prepping everyone!

2 Responses to “Christmas Shopping and Bulk Ammo”

  1. Marcus W December 17, 2013 at 11:50 am #

    Hey, do you do a lot of shooting?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 226 other followers

